Crafters Gonna Craft

by ericamclellan

137dec213eb4f68e686563ae22e075d4

School is taking over as I knew it would. I am learning a lot. The assignments are relevant and structured to help me learn the material at a deeper level. I don’t think that there should be less work per say, I just think there should be more time to do it maybe…? The reason I say this is that I am bogged down and haven’t been able to be a creative creature in a while. I have some creative work I have to do, but when it is someone else’s project I have to complete by a deadline, it doesn’t mean pure creativity. School is making me crave creativity, require caffeine to function (not just to enjoy and sip at while I live the days that are my life), and school is making me sleepy. I enjoy school. I enjoy creating. I need to find the balance to do both.

