Read

by ericamclellan

Image

li·brar·y
/ˈlīˌbrerē/

 Noun
  1. A building or room containing collections of books, periodicals, and sometimes films and recorded music for people to read, borrow, or refer to
  2. A collection of books and periodicals held in such a building or room

Wouldn’t it be great to have a library that you could call your own? I would love to have a place that smelled like books and always had a new one (or an old one I have yet to read) ready for me. I would love an overstuffed chair or a book nook. I would love to have a system of organization to keep the books straight. Would it be alphabetical or duodecimal? Nope. It would be based on colour, or if I have read it or not, or if I liked it or loved it or didn’t care for it too much at all. It would probably change with my mood, or if I was in need of a good organize. My library would be a reflection of my mind.

“Once you learn to read, you will be forever free.”
– Frederick Douglass

