The Nut Doesn’t Fall Too Far From The Tree

by ericamclellan

Ladies and gentlemen, my mom!

Image

She is half of the reason I am so weird and the entire reason I am laughing like a fool in this photo. This photo makes my heart happy. I think I look a little bit goofy in it, but I love the absolute joy that I feel when I see it.

After seeing this photo someone pointed out that our major family trait is closing our eyes when we laugh really hard. I really like that someone who I haven’t seen in years commented that our noticeable family trait involves laughing. What is life without a good laugh?!

Here is a passage from a most wonderful blog called 1000 Awesome Things:

#172 Laugh Lines
Now there’s something especially sweet about laugh line wrinkles. You know, I’m talking about the ones creased into your dimples when you smile, the crow’s feet in the corners of your eyes when you laugh, and all the little lines that pop out of your chucking face whenever you hear a good joke.
Laugh lines are a sign that you lived and lived well.

