Go Out And Tell The Society

by ericamclellan

What do you do when you just don’t know?

My answer: ‘I don’t know.”

Image

It seems as if my life is going especially well right now. Minus the fact that I will be leaving some really great people back home once I move permanently to Kamloops, I am happy with pretty much every aspect of what is going on inside and outside of myself. I am feeling healthy(ish) and I am feeling happy. I have friends, I have best friends, I have a place that I fit in. But even with all this positivity and all the wonderful things going on, I feel like something is missing. And I don’t know what to do because I just don’t know.

But I really think that I do know. I am just afraid to admit it to myself because that would mean I would have to do something about it. I don’t know if I am ready for that at this point. Maybe in the Fall, once all the craziness of the Summer is over I will be willing to admit to myself what is missing and try to fill it. As the band Phoenix says, “Sometimes in the Fall, Fall, Fall, Fall…”

