Choose Your Own Adventure

by ericamclellan

You are free to choose, but you are not free from the consequence of your choice.

My mind cannot make itself up. I feel like I am constantly changing how I feel. On one hand, I am contemplating comfort and familiarity. On the other, I am looking at something new and exciting. Both things I have wanted for a while, however the first option I’ve been considering longer (but that is what makes it comfortable). Both options come with a level of risk — a pretty high level in each one.

How do I decide what I really want? I want to know what I want. I posted not long ago about saying I had figured it out… But situations change so quickly and I am in doubt once again.

Life is full of decision, some of which end up with negative outcomes. I don’t think it is the decision that is bad, because at the time you make it, it is exactly what you want. I think that the outcomes are what dictate a positive or negative view. I just worry that if I make a decision now and it ends negatively I will have missed the chance to choose the other option –which I realize is the point of a choice, it is one or the other and you miss out on one guaranteed. I guess I just don’t want to screw it up to the point of not having the option pesent itself again.

Sometimes choices are tough. Sometimes choices suck.

